It has been a while since a post, dear reader, but the reason is that I am in the eternal academic geek struggle…do I go back to school or not? If so, do I do it in the classroom? Online? Distance? or a mixture of all of the above?

Why was this chord struck in me? During this year of community building within the contexts of a life recovery residence, I felt the nudge, the same nudge that led me to complete my B.A., my M.A., and my Psy.D, but this nudge was nudging me to complete a Doctor of Ministry or equivalent to explore the theological and socio-cultural underpinnings of what it means in the context of Christ to build community.

So my geek self has been exploring and looking at a variety of schools from Laud Hall of the United Anglican Church; to the Saskatoon Theological Union; Trinity Western University; St. Stephen’s College at the University of Alberta, Newburgh Seminary, as well as various other Baptist, Pentecostal, United Methodist and United Church of Christ options,  and the conclusion is…still praying and contemplating, any input would be most appreciated or other options to explore.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

