Posted: March 14, 2012 by Ty in Spirituality

Amen to this. Worked with Dianna for years serving those in need, and growing hope, encouraged to see she is still speaking for the marginalized.

talktodiana

If you could post one message to the world, what would it be?

I’m a Christian. I’m typically not vocal about my faith, unless asked. At times, I am even hesitant to mention I’m a Christian because of what that has come to mean to so many people. To be perfectly honest, I am often embarrassed and ashamed about how I and other Christians have presented ourselves to the world. It makes me shudder to think how many times we may have slammed the Kingdom doors in the faces of seekers.

Yesterday when I stepped out do a few errands, I happened to look up at a sign. My neighbour, a generally kind church-going lady, posted a message on her balcony.  The message reads:

Homosexuality is a sin

And I support the rights of the Church

And parents to teach this truth.

 If you’re a Christian, have you ever wondered…

View original post 436 more words

Leave a Reply

