Posted: May 20, 2012 by Ty in Spirituality

The heart…not the amount 🙂

talktodiana

They all gave out of their wealth; but she, out of her poverty, put in everything – all she had to live on.  Mark 12:44

Yesterday I bought groceries.

The total came to $27.35.

I had $27 even.

In swoops a homeless man to the rescue!

I’ve seen it a hundred times. And each time I am amazed.

A homeless man giving his gloves to a cold outreach worker.

A single mother sharing food she can barely afford with her child’s friend.

A hungry family in the third world sharing the best that they have with a stranger.

These acts happen every day. Mostly unnoticed. Immediately forgotten.

Yet some people have no trouble remembering how bad that homeless man smelled.

They are thankful that they were smart enough not to find themselves in the same situation as that single mother – that tramp.

And take great pride…

View original post 50 more words

Comments
  1. dianasschwenk says:

    Thanks for reblogging this and I agree….the heart and not the amount…although that 35 cents let me get all my groceries. I didn’t have to return anything 😉

Leave a Reply

